Micheala’s favorite caffeine facts of all time

Caffeine, in my humble opinion, is the best form of stimulation for the central nervous system. With that being said, my caffeine addiction has compelled me to do some pretty extensive Internet research over the past few years. So, I decided to share my five favorite caffeine facts with you folks. Enjoy! 

beans-linebeans-line

Caffeine fact #1: The Bible Belt, the Corn Belt, the leather belt. There’s also a thing called the Coffee Belt – which is this fantastic section of the globe that has ideal coffee-growing conditions. I’m currently adding all of these countries to my personal travel destination bucket list.

dd5419a4621a954fba596186e689c7b8_650x

Caffeine fact #2: There’s an Ethiopian legend that traces back to perhaps some of the first realizations of caffeine’s magical powers. According to the tale, shepherds discovered coffee’s energizing effects once their goats started eating coffee berries and subsequently went into hyper-goat mode. Which leads right into caffeine fact #3….

4955df2c760c1dc7151d68fc05f671cc

Caffeine fact #3: COFFEE BEANS COME FROM BERRIES.

c0a98ff96fd0692bdcf29d09addbad72_650x

Caffeine fact #4: There is scientific evidence that outlines the best times of day to drink coffee. (But coffee time is any time, in my opinion.)

c60f343ff9bdc334280d33497eeaa405_650x

Caffeine fact #5: This is just about as much science as my brain can wrap itself around, but nevertheless, this is what caffeine looks like under a microscope. Caffeine is a crystal compound, but I’m not even going to pretend like I know what that means.

114e4a92562d0466a46f873abe377ea9_650x

Leave a Reply

